Flowers, camera

We’ve had a light rain all day. This weekend, it’s supposed to turn into snow, which would not be good for our popping cherry-tree blossoms. We’ll see what happens.

Before the rain, I took our new high-def camcorder/still camera out for a spin. We bought it for about half price at the dying Circuit City (is it dead yet?). Along with flowers, I’ve been trying to photograph my book’s cover for the bus-ad artwork. So far, I haven’t been able to effectively photograph the gold-foil lettering.

Anyway, on to flowers.

Looks a bit like a poppy, but its a tulip.

Looks a bit like a poppy, but it's a tulip.

False Forget-Me-Not. Spreads like crazy, and thats fine with me.

False Forget-Me-Not. Spreads like crazy, and that's fine with me.

Hyacinth. So pretty, so pure, and such a good stink.

Hyacinth. So pretty, so pure, and such a good stink.

My mom calls this hen and chicks. I dont know the real name of this succulent, but Neighbor Dominick tells me that the city wants us to root it out.

My mom calls this "hen and chicks." I don't know the real name of this succulent, but Neighbor Dominick tells me that the city wants us to root it out.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

