Big snow!

I can’t put it any better than Laura’s Danny did:

Mother Nature. It is not that I am questioning your methods. But it’s just that it looks a lot like someone overslept, woke up and realized she had only a couple days to get her job done for the month!

Snow is bucketing down right now. There’s a blizzard warning, and we’re supposed to get something like a foot of accumulation over the course of the day, which isn’t that much, but I think it’s going to be more, frankly.

My smugness, let me count the reasons:

1) We have a whole bunch of wood under the carport. I don’t even have to put shoes on to get it (although I would).

2) Because of my allergy rotation diet, we have vast amounts of food in the house. That’s new for us.

3) My parents, hearing that it was due to be cold this week, moved their visit to May, so we don’t have to worry about them being on the road here. Smart cookies.

4) We have two tickets to Eldora ski resort that we bought at a charity auction for cheap and still haven’t used.

We haven’t skiied in years, which means I no longer have ski clothes. If I can get out, I’ll have to go to the thrift shops and see if I can find something to protect me as I fall down repeatedly. I didn’t grow up in Colorado, and we go so rarely that it’s like the first time every time for me. Contrast this to Angel Joe, whose family took him skiing regularly since he was a tiny tot. I like to stand there on my skiis and watch him swivel-hip his way down the slope. I’d happily stand all day, except that I have to get downhill at some point.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Big snow!”

  1. Dominick Says:

    5 1/2 hours to Denver yesterday morning! But I am glad to have the snow.

Leave a Reply

