Warmness and Promotion

It was so warm I ran around in a T-shirt outside today, and we had to open the windows after cooking dinner. But this is the first year in a while that I don’t have to dread summer, because we have a whole-house swamp cooler! In fact, the guys who put it in just constructed a winterizing panel. Too late for the snow, but at least it should keep the yellow jackets from setting up house come spring.

I guess we’ll have to dig the screens out of the basement.

Musette brought in her first bird of spring, so I promptly put the anti-bird-catching bib back on her. Then I had to adjust it to hang even lower, because she brought in a second bird while wearing it. Bad, athletic kitty. She’s under my desk right now, with her nose up against my foot. Cute, sweet kitty.

I’m still on the allergy rotation diet, and it’s doing wonders for me. Not in the realm of weight loss, unfortunately, because every four days I make rice-flour cupcakes, and the day after that I binge on wheat and dairy. Haven’t gained any weight, at least. I don’t know why. Must be all the calories I burn cooking and cleaning up.

Promotion wise, I’m getting out a second round of advance review copies (ARCs) of Stolen Magic and setting up guest-blogging days. All my favorite sites, plus a new one called Literary Escapism, a website for urban fantasy and paranormal romance. Jackie, the owner, is very author oriented. She reviews books and has authors on as guest bloggers, but the sweetest part is how she runs contests where authors give away books. Readers can get extra contest entries by blogging/linking/adding to Digg, StumbleUpon, Twitter, etc. It’s geared to exponentially increase your web presence. I’m mightily impressed. Also, it looks like the community has a lot of fun.

Still working on the Big-Ass Bus Campaign and Giveaway. The gal at the advertising company hasn’t sent me a contract or taken any money, which makes me nervous, but I know from calling and emailing that she always seems to be in meetings. Hopefully they aren’t about how the company is going bankrupt.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Warmness and Promotion”

  1. Amy Says:

    Now the bib pictures make sense! is it so that she doesn’t get any bird bits on her pretty fur? 🙂

  2. Esri Rose Says:

    Very occasionally there is an element of that, yes.

Leave a Reply

