Elven Wedding

I love elves, I love weddings, I love big fancy dresses. In addition to the links below, don’t miss my Elven, Fairy, Fantasy Wedding Resource Page.

Elnara’s Medieval Bridal Fashions looks like a great site, and unlike Rivendell Bridal, they’re in the U.S.

I am one bee-yoo-tiful bride.

I am one bee-yoo-tiful bride.

FashionsInTime has some nice stuff, too.

This is the official elven dress, but take a look at their other stuff, too.

This is the official "elven" dress, but take a look at their other stuff, too.

Or you could get a lovely dress on eBay and make it elvenish by adding the circlet and accessories. I like this one, from Australia seller zero-love. The exchange rate is very favorable for U.S. buyers right now.

I'd be tempted to dust the flower trim with opalescent glitter. (And to give this model a slap. "You're getting married - pay attention!")

Of course, weddings aren’t just about the dress. (Yes they are. Marriages are about other things, but as far as chicks are concerned, weddings are about the dress.) They’re also about jewelry.

Don’t forget Thyme2Dream‘s great (and reasonably priced) stuff.

Dude.

Want a ring that looks like it’s destined for a volcano?

Ring inscription reads, One ring to show our love, one ring to bind us. Which makes me ask, does only one of you get a ring?

Ring inscription reads, "One ring to show our love, one ring to bind us." Which makes me ask, does only one of you get a ring?

I dunno… Rewording the inscription on a cursed ring doesn’t make it less creepy for me.

If you want an elven/elvish wedding invitation, you might want to contact this person, who is taking commissions. (To contact, click the pic and comment on her Flickr page.) She is in the UK, I believe.

Yowsa.

Purty.

If you do decide on an elven or “elvish” (for Tolkien purists) wedding, consider sending your pix to UK wedding magazine extraordinaire, The Wedding Organizer. You’ll probably be featured on their site, and if you’re quick, you might get in their book.

I have one other page on Elven, Elvish and fantasy weddings. It’s under construction and messy, but has a ton of links to wade through. It’s here.

Whatever you choose to do, weddingwise, I advise you not to exchange vows on a fiddly dias with tricky steps. Srsly.

4 Responses to “Elven Wedding”

  1. Elven/Fairy Wedding Dress o’ Your Dreams « Elves Among Us Says:

    […] traffic this post generates, I looked up a bunch more stuff for folks interested in elven weddings. Enjoy. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)It’s a nice day for a non-white wedding. […]

  2. LiJuun Says:

    I love laughing until I cry at other people’s misfortunes! That was SO funny!

    I also love that very first circlet. The best one I’ve seen that wasn’t in any of the movies!

  3. Esri Rose Says:

    I know — that first circlet looks like they stole it right out of the prop room. Very impressive.

  4. Mags Says:

    I dunno… Rewording the inscription on a cursed ring doesn’t make it less creepy for me.

    THANK YOU. You wonder if people have read the book if they want to use that for a wedding ring. HELLO! CURSED EVIL RING THAT HAD TO BE DESTROYED TO SAVE THE WORLD! And I would run like the wind from a man who wanted to put a ring on my finger with “one ring to bind them” engraved in it. EWWWWWWWWWW!

    Okay, I feel better now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

