Musette

Musette has done two cute things already this morning. First, our bedroom door must not have latched, because I woke to the sensation of whiskers playing about my mouth. Miraculously, this did not cause me to sit bolt upright and shriek. I just thought, “How’d the cat get in there?” It’s nice the way your brain protects you from heart attacks.

Second, Musette loves to get on soft, cushy things (like her bean-bag hassock). Joe got a car-related package yesterday and filled a black garbage bag with packing peanuts. This morning, Musette was intent on getting on top of it, but since it had a lot of air and was tied with a twist tie, this proved problematic. At one point, it slowly tipped her off and smooshed her against the back of a dining room chair, where she stared up at me like, Um, little help here? These are the times I wish I had a camera strapped to my head.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Musette”

  1. Tez Miller Says:

    Manny liked to sit on a beanbag-footrest. Until he fell off one day. Never sat on it again. I doubt Musette will dare attempt for a second time sit on a garbage bag filled with packing peanuts 😉

    And she’s probably even more embarrassed because she witnessed her humiliation 😉

    Thanks for sharing, and have a lovely day! 🙂

  2. LiJuun Says:

    I just want to poke her widdle nose and say, “BOOP.”

    I’m forever doing that to Mosca when she’s sleeping. She puts up with so much.

Leave a Reply

