Back to bidness.

My parents are making the long drive back home today. For four days we shopped, ate, walked, played games and watched movies. Sometimes that much on-the-fly activity makes me whimper and hold my regimented head in my control-freak hands. My parents are tolerant people, fortunately, so they merely raise their eyebrows when I get all tetchy because I haven’t had my daily quota of staring into space. Luckily, we are all blessed with senses of humor.

Musette showed all her cutest tricks, finally proving to the folks that I’m not completely mad for doting on her so much. For a while it was as though I had an imaginary friend. “No, really! She crawls in the neck of my shirt, then pokes her head out so I can kiss it. And then she makes these squeaky noises — and her fur turns pink!” Okay, not that last part, but the rest is true.

Today I gotta Fed-Ex my page proofs to my publisher. Gotta send in five copies of Bound to Love Her for RITA consideration. Gotta buy toilet paper and practice chorus music. Who knows, I might even get some writing done.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Back to bidness.”

  1. Jane George Says:

    Bound to Love Her is Rita bound! Go, Esri!
    Sending happy good luck thoughts, and maybe you could ask elfy assistance in having the book go to only good judges?

    Looking forward to seeing your name on the finalists list,
    Jane

  2. Esri Rose Says:

    Thanks, Jane! The paranormal category is so huge, I’m not holding my breath on that, but maybe I can final in best first book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

