Cover for Stolen Magic!

The FedEx man came today with my page proofs and my new cover, which I hadn’t heard anything about. I likes it! I’ve asked my publisher for an electronic file. In the meantime, here’s the photo I took (on the rug). The red is a little orangey for my taste, but those swooshy things are cool, huh? Them are swooshes of elf magic. I never pictured them before, but that’s exactly what they would look like. 😀

If you want to read the back-cover copy, click on the picture to get the EXTREME CLOSE UP version. This will be out in May 2009.

Tags: , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Cover for Stolen Magic!”

  1. Colleen Gleason Says:

    Gawgeous!!!! Congratulations. For me, waiting for new covers is always a combination of excitement and trepidation!

    So you didn’t have to wait–it just showed up and now you have merely excitement. And no trepidation. That’s the way to do it!

    Congrats again.

    What does Musette think?

  2. Esri Rose Says:

    Haha! Musette hasn’t seen it, but I’m sure she will rub her chin on it. That’s not approval, you understand. It just means that everything in the world belongs to her. Oh, I hear the kitty bell. Here she comes!

  3. Mary Says:

    SQUEEE!!! Gorgeous!!!

  4. Esri Rose Says:

    The more I look at it, the more I love it. 😀

  5. Diane Gaston Says:

    That’s the sort of cover readers will snatch up on first sight!!!
    I love his eyes.

  6. Trish Milburn Says:

    Very cool, Esri. I like your mail better than mine. You get a cover; I get line edits. 🙂

  7. Noarh Wilson Says:

    Esri! That cover is gorgeous!!!!

  8. [COVER ART] Stolen Magic - Esri Rose & A. J. Menden Fans « Tez Says Says:

    […] ART] Stolen Magic – Esri Rose & A. J. Menden Fans Esri Rose has revealed the cover for Stolen Magic. I wouldn’t call the colour “tomato”. More like […]

  9. Sandy Blair Says:

    Very nice!!! Kensington does do lovely covers!!

    Sandy

  10. Trish Morey Says:

    Hey Esri, that is one fantastic cover! Congratulations. I love that it just lobbed in without you having to sweat about it. Bonus!

  11. Esri Rose Says:

    That’s what comes of having an interim editor while mine is out on maternity leave. 😀

Leave a Reply

