Category: What were they thinking?

Looking for more fodder for my “Things I didn’t buy on eBay” feature, I searched on “too much.” Much to my surprise, Guerlain created a perfume by that name.

I have visions of a fresh young woman in a Manhattan nightclub’s private party room. She’s visiting her former college roommate, an up-and-coming model, and can’t believe she’s here with these glossy people when a week ago she was teaching 4-H girls how to prep a pig for showing. A Eurotrash boy slides onto the pink leather chaise next to her. She turns her head and blushes as he strokes her hair aside so he can whisper in her ear.

“I like a girl who wears Too Much perfume,” he murmurs.

She stands. “I’m not wearing any perfume, and someone needs to brush the shit off your trotters.”

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

