Slowness

The new book is going kind of slow. I think some of it is switching from first-person POV (first two books) to third, even though that’s what I’ve written most of my stuff in. Yesterday I wrote one little scene, then decided I needed to write it from the hero’s POV instead of the heroine’s.

Flash went off, so shes squinty. Either that, or she needs coffee.

Flash went off, so she's squinty. Either that, or she needs coffee.

Musette is out on the deck this morning. I let her out there and put her pillow on top of the hot-tub cover, then turned and walked away. Heard the pitter patter of little paws across the vinyl, so turned around. She ran to the edge and put her head against my stomach, with much squeaking. Awww.

Took the Cat Bib post-purchase survey yesterday and one of the questions was, “Why did you get a cat?” Drew a blank there for a moment. Why would I not get a cat? I’m allergic, and I still got one. For people who love cats, this is akin to asking, “Why do you listen to music?” Finally settled for saying cats are “beautiful and sweet.”

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Slowness”

  1. Tez Miller Says:

    That cushion-and-table is a throne 😉

    Have a lovely day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

