My parents.

I’m not fortunate enough to live in the same state with my folks (they need to move here), which means that we spend a lot of time on the phone. Free minutes on weekends mean that I wear my Bluetooth headset while they wander the house with their handsets or get together in the same room to listen to me on speakerphone. An hour and a half conversation is no problem for us, what with unloading the dishwasher, putting laundry away, having or cooking a meal, or surfing YouTube/ICanHasCheezburger together. Of course, sometimes I only get part of what’s happening.

(Sounds of water running, other unidentifiable noises)

Daddy: “Toni, where are you?”

Mom: “In the kitchen.”

(Kitchen sounds get louder as Daddy wanders through the house to join her.)

Daddy: “What on earth?”

Mom: “Don’t judge me.”

Tags: ,

One Response to “My parents.”

  1. Mom Says:

    I love our family conversations. Watched my bike DVD today. Those guys took some really wild rides. Thanks, darlin’.

    xxxooo

Leave a Reply

