Getting Book 3 underway

Book Two (Stolen Magic) is barely completed, and here I am working on Book 3. The heroine is getting an advanced degree in genetics, which means I get to buy books like Molecular Biology Made Simple and Fun. See that chimp? He knows more about genetics than I currently do.

Also, I may be visiting Lawrence, Kansas. In winter. I’ve decided it has to be winter. And did you know that crazy elves shave their heads in penance for past deeds? Neither did I, until yesterday.

Ooh, this is the really fun part of being a writer.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Getting Book 3 underway”

  1. Laura Says:

    My cousin, Garth, lives in Lawrence. He moved there last year.

    My father and I picked on him mercilessly, but apparently Lawrence is quite nice.

  2. Esri Rose Says:

    Angel Joe’s brother, Dr. George, got his medical degree there. Also, it has a wildlife reserve quite close. Handy for elves.

  3. Jane George Says:

    Elves have that in common with Peter Gabriel. He shaved his head for adultery. He could be part elf, come to think of it.

    The maid of honor at my wedding graduated with an art degree in Lawrence. AFIK she lives there now.

    Kensington knows that Mary Jo Putney published one of her Guardian series under the title Stolen Magic in 2005/2006, right?

  4. Esri Rose Says:

    I don’t know if they know that or not. They may consider that three years between the two books will be enough. I’ll let them know. Thanks for the heads up!

Leave a Reply

