Wild shoe news from around the world.

My good friend Amy the Soap Crone sent me a link to the ShoeMi blog, and some photos of very avant-garde shoes. Go here to see the strangeness, and note that this is part two. There’s a link to even more at the top of the post.

Did you know there are high-heel races? See what romance writer Cheryl St. John found.

There’s also an online high-heel shoe museum.

And the Bata Shoe Museum, in Toronto.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Wild shoe news from around the world.”

  1. Tez Miller Says:

    THAT SHOW HAS NO FRAKKING HEEL! How on earth does the wearer stay balanced. I’m a flatties girl because I’m not coordinated enough to wear high heels 😉

    Have a lovely day! 🙂

  2. Amy Says:

    That shoe without the heel weirds me out. I suppose the bottom is so heavy that it balances out, somehow.

  3. Esri Rose Says:

    I doubt very much that you can walk in it. I think it’s just art.

Leave a Reply

