RWA Peoples

Kieran Kramer, Esri Rose, Sharon Wray, Priscilla Kissinger

Kieran Kramer, Esri Rose, Sharon Wray, Priscilla Kissinger

Here’s our gang of four roomies. Kieran and Sharon are sis-in-laws. Funny moment: Kieran’s sister, Devon, came to visit her on Sunday. Sharon handed her my bookmark by way of introducing me, and Devon said, “Oh, you wrote a book!” Of course, she was the only woman in the room who hadn’t.

Kieran has a Regency idea so good, I can’t tell you what it is. Suffice it to say that a monkey is involved. And big congrats to Sharon, who won both second and third place in Single Title, Romantic Mystery/Suspense in the Daphne du Maurier contest, and got an editor request!

Wet Noodle Posse members/roomies, Me and Pris

Wet Noodle Posse members/roomies, Me and Pris

Pris and Amy Fetzer

Pris and Amy Fetzer

Priscilla‘s friend, bestselling author Amy Fetzer, triumphantly lost something like 55 pounds since the last conference, and a lot of people didn’t recognize her. Doesn’t she look wonderful?

Priscilla Kissinger, Nina, Sharon Wray, Kieran Kramer, Joanne Rendell

Priscilla Kissinger, Nina Bruhns, Sharon Wray, Kieran Kramer, Joanne Rendell

Nina Bruhns hosted us for two pajama parties. She’s a very good plot brainstormer. Joanne Rendell, author of The Professors’ Wives’ Club, was writing an article on the conference for Salon, and we went up to the circular bar at the top of the hotel so she could ask questions in a pretty setting. Being cheap, I asked the waitress how much a gin and soda would be.

“Eleven dollars.”

“How about with no gin?”

“Five.”

You always pay for the view. I bought the soda.

The Noodlers break their fast.

Some of the Noodlers break their fast.

Members of the Wet Noodle Posse, from left to right: Esri Rose, Lee McKenzie, Dr. Debra Holland, Priscilla Kissinger, Janet Mullany, Theresa Ragan, Merrillee Whren, Trish Milburn, Lorelle Marinello, and Delle Jacobs. My smile is so consistent, you might think I practice it, but actually I was just at the same level of manic happiness during the week.

Sharon Wray and me

Sharon Wray and me

I enjoyed meeting and getting to know such great women during this conference, and am so grateful to Priscilla for the invite to share a room with her and her buds. Sharon Wray really won my heart with her sweetness and support. I wish this picture of us had turned out better, but you can see how pretty she is in the top picture of this post. Hi, Sharon!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “RWA Peoples”

  1. Kieran Says:

    I love the pictures! Thanks for capturing the moments, fantastical and otherwise…!

    hugs,

    Kieran

  2. Leah Marie Brown Says:

    I had the great fortune of knowing Kieran when I lived in Charleston several years ago. I found her to be a remarkably warm person and enjoyed getting to know her. I am glad to see she has experienced success in her writing and wish her all the best.

Leave a Reply

