Done! DONE, I tell you!

I finished my rewrite of Bound to Want Him (May 2009) at around 3:00 PM today and have been steadily doing nothing ever since. Ah. (Atually, I’m looking forward to starting something new, but it’s good to have a little break.)

This book went from being rather lackluster (Okay, it was a real turd, in my opinion.) to something I think is quite good, due to a simple formula. Do you writer types want to hear the simple formula? Of course you do.

Usually when my editor makes some criticism on the manuscript, large or small, I spend a few moments thinking about whether I agree, and if I don’t, a few more minutes writing a well-thought-out justification for why I think it should stay the way it is. But there was no time for that, because my editor is going to have her baby as soon as the doctors let her stand up. So here’s what I did. Every time I got to a criticism, I didn’t think about whether it was wrong or right, I just came up with a way to make it better.

It was actually quicker, and way more fun.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Done! DONE, I tell you!”

  1. Tez Miller Says:

    The Elves Among Us blog has been nominated for the Brilliante Weblog Premio 2008. See here.

    Have a lovely day! 🙂

  2. Esri Rose Says:

    Dude, thanks!

    Will check this out asap.

    😀

Leave a Reply

