Would you stay in this B&B?

WordPress.com versus WordPress.org, blah, blah, blah… I’m testing a poll feature, blah.

This is the Victoria’s Keep B&B, in Manitou Springs, Colorado.

Victoria\'s Keep Parlor Suite

The Parlor Suite has two rooms, with a real wood fireplace, mahogany four-poster bed, and a whirlpool tub for two, which you can’t see, and which presumably isn’t Victorian. Here’s the poll part.

Would you stay at this B&B?
1) Yes, it looks restful and luxurious.
2) No, I don’t go for that antiquey style.

View Results

Make your own poll

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Would you stay in this B&B?”

  1. Esri Rose Says:

    Okay, so that’s using LuckyPolls.com. Not bad. Now I know I can *have* polls, despite the fact that I am a WordPress.com worm who pays for almost no special features. Lucky Polls are free, btw. I couldn’t get the General HTML to show any kind of buttons or clickable text, so used the second choice.

  2. Laura Says:

    I don’t care for the poll feature, because it navigates the user away from your blog. That’s kind of a pain.

  3. Esri Rose Says:

    It is a pain. Unfortunately, WordPress.com is very into code security, so that sort of off-site poll hosting is my only option, as far as I know. If I did WordPress.org, I’d have complete control, but then I’d have to host my own site and learn HTML. It’s not worth it to me.

Leave a Reply

