Blueberry Chocolate Balls

A good friend of mine says he would never go to a strip club while not married or with a girlfriend. “Why would I pay money to get all psyched for something I can’t have?”

Well, after stumbling across VirtualChocolate.com, I know exactly how he feels. Unlike a strip club, it doesn’t cost anything to visit, but the frustration level is off the charts. The site’s background image is chocolate frosting. Truffles march up the left side of the page. You can download chocolate wallpapers, read chocolate quotes, buy chocolate books, become a certified chocoholic, and (my favorite) send chocolate e-cards with images like the one at right.

Congratulations on
Week Three of your diet!
Don’t give up!

It doesn’t say that. You can put whatever text you want, but why would I torment a friend with a picture of chocolate? No, the only people I would send this to are girls who tormented me in high school.

Like this virtual chocolate, I bet you’re as sweet as ever!

To be fair, VirtualChocolate does have a Chocolate Locator, but there are too many steps. By the time I checked the little boxes, told them my location, and entered keywords (now, gimme!), I would have drowned in my own drool.

Now that we’re all het up, here’s a link to buy dark-chocolate covered blueberries.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Blueberry Chocolate Balls”

  1. Trish Milburn Says:

    Well, virtual chocolate is all I get right now if I want to fit into my conference clothes next month. Eek!

  2. Esri Rose Says:

    OMG, it is next month.

    I should be writing this while on the treadmill.

  3. Amy Says:

    LOL

    …week 3 of your diet…. *wipes eyes*

    Hilarious!

  4. Angie - Chocolate Candy Addict Says:

    You are so right! I started my first ‘online venture’ building a chocolate candy website. You have no idea the tortures I have endured trying to build a chocolate site while trying NOT to gain weight! 🙂

    It’s a losing battle, especially since I am completely addicted to the brown stuff. I guess virtual chocolate is only for the very self disciplined among us…

Leave a Reply

