The Great American Tchotchke Peepshow

I use the word “tchotchke” a fair bit, and I always have to look up the purist spelling. (Take the ‘t’ off the beginning? Blasphemy!) It was while looking it up yet again that I came across the Tchotchke Peepshow, a sort of bastard cousin to the Antiques Roadshow.

I honestly can’t tell if it’s a real TV show…

The Great American Tchotchke Peepshow can be seen on your local public broadcasting station, usually before “Dr. Who” and after “Upstairs, Downstairs”. Check your local listings.

or not…

The Tchotchke Peepshow goes on tour this July — catch it at a truck stop or elementary school cafeteria near you!

But there’s a lot of funny text and fake mustaches, so I’m basically on board. They’re asking for photos of items to “appraise. ” I think I might have to send in my Santa with the blinking red lights for eyes.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

