I’m an evil super race!

The Romance Bandits guest author today is Pamela Palmer, author of something called the Esri Series, which features an evil super race called, you guessed it, The Esri. I am so buying these books.

See that line at the bottom? It says, “The Esri.” What I’m hoping is that the Romance Writers Association puts us side by side at the RWA Literacy signing this July. I wonder if it’s too late to have my placecard changed to The Esri.

All that aside, Pamela Palmer is a seriously sweet gal, a prolific writer, and I foresee great things for her. Go on over to Romance Bandits and read about her. You can also catch me nudzhing her in the comments. Because, after all, I am evil.

Funny. I always thought I’d be immortalized as a drinking game.

P.S. She has a contest going on right now, too.

STOP THE PRESSES FOR THIS MASSIVE, HUGE UPDATE:

I told Pamela that I had blogged her. She checked out the site and emailed me.

Elves Among Us? Are you serious?? My Esri ARE Elves. Or at least the creatures who are the basis of the legends of fairies and elves. Oh, this is too weird.

To which I replied,

You are shitting me.

So we both see some fabulous cross-promotion opps opening up here. In fact (Has anyone already started this?), I’m thinking about a group blog of elven-romance authors. Yes! Let’s give those blood-sucking vamps a run for their money!

I have dibs on the Evil Esri position.

Tags: , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “I’m an evil super race!”

  1. jillmonroe Says:

    I can’t tell you how much this makes me laugh!!!

  2. Esri Rose Says:

    Go read the contest excerpt. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve shaved someone’s head (like that waitress who dumped water in my lap) and dragged them through a mob of minions. It’s really refreshing after a long day.

  3. Esri Rose Says:

    I told her I’m up for a guest feature on her site, called “Ask an Evil Esri.” Could anyone do it better than moi? I think not.

  4. Laura Says:

    Well, as an evil super-race, what changes will you institute when you take over the world?

    Require every adult to read (and purchase, of course) at least a novel a month?

  5. Tez Miller Says:

    Hey, if you want to change your web address, TheEsri would be more fun than ElvesAmongUs…Dude, you’re a “the”! 🙂

    Have a lovely day! 🙂

  6. Esri Rose Says:

    Laura: I don’t think you comprehend what evil IS, my dear. The entire population will be enslaved, with books as their only recreation.

    Tez: Nothing is more fun that ElvesAmongUs. You have been warned. (Plus, I’m betting Pamela already owns that domain name.)

  7. LiJuun Says:

    I always knew there was something off about you. Now I find out that you are The Esri, and that I must fear you for all eternity. Cool!

    And why does Border’s think your release date is in June instead of May? I still don’t have a copy! They just sent me a 25% off coupon and because I am just that cheap I got all excited and said to myself, “Self, you can now buy the fabulous elven romance for only $3!” But when I went to their website to see if they’ve got a copy in stock here in town, they said it wasn’t released until June!

    I think The Esri needs to start her takeover by enslaving Borders stores everywhere. Send Musette into their corporate offices in her tutu to create the distraction. I’ll man the Uzi, OK? I’ve always wanted to man an Uzi. Musette can’t have all the fun, and you’ll be too busy posing and doing your evil laugh. Probably with a cigar and a black lace smoking jacket.

    OK, I may be overthinking this a little.

  8. Diane Gaston Says:

    Hey, Esri!
    Talk about worlds colliding! Pam Palmer is a friend of mine from Washington Romance Writers and we at WRW are so THRILLED with her success. She has worked so hard and come so close so often that it is evidence that the Universe can be fair that she’s now exploded onto the scene.

    It’s much like how the Wet Noodle Posse feel about your success. I nearly whooped when I found the last copy of Bound to Love Her on my Border’s Express shelf. I snatched it up!

    These “Esris” are a great bunch of elves (even if Pam’s are evil)

    Diane

  9. Trish Milburn Says:

    Esri, this is just cracking me up how you and Pam are finding all these similarities. Kind of like you and I both having dogs in our books named Thor. It’s like we’re all pulling from the collective subconscious.

  10. Esri Rose Says:

    Kinda freaky, isn’t it? I Googled “Thor” and “dog.” 1,650,000 items once I took out “Jo” of Jo Thor’s Dog Academy. Clearly, “Thor” is the new “Duke.” We’re all naming our dogs that, whether real or fictional.

  11. Fedora Says:

    This entire discussion is just cracking me up! I saw a bit of it at the Lair, and it’s completely awesome! You’re going to take over the world, dahling!

Leave a Reply

