Musette in situ, in tutu.

Heather came over and took a look at a net underskirt I own, for costume purposes. Well, after trying it on, we got back to gabbing and laughing and I left it on the floor. Suffice it to say that I did not put the cat in the tutu. The cat got in the tutu alllll on her own.

Musette thought it was very fun to run into the netting, chase toy mice and balls through it, and generally raise tutu hell. The video of her playing will have to wait until I have more time.

Musette in situ, and also in tutu.

Wook at her wittle face!

The dehydrated chicken feet came today, but I haven’t opened the box yet. I wanted to wait until there was better light, for picture-taking purposes.
Tutu, chicken legs…from the sublime to the carniverous.

Oh, and don’t forget that I’m on Jennifer’s Random Musings again today, telling you how I really feel about bears. Answer a couple of questions about my site and you could win a copy of Bound to Love Her!

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Musette in situ, in tutu.”

  1. Tez Miller Says:

    You can has put Tezzy on blogroll – thank you, Kind One šŸ™‚ I’d hug you, but I’d probably sneeze on you. The illness I had starting Friday night left my throat, and is currently residing in my nose. Next stop: my brain. Be glad you and I have distance šŸ˜‰

    Notice how the netting is artfully arranged beneath her in the first photo. My word, had Musette been Manny, there would’ve been a lot of padding around with the paws until a comfortable position was found. Followed by clawing/chewing the netting. And what a good Musette looking right at the camera like she’s supposed to – you’ve trained her well šŸ™‚

    Thanks for sharing, and have a lovely, non-phlegmy day! šŸ™‚

  2. Laura Says:

    You should send me a pic of Musette. I have a sudden desire to draw that silly ham.

    Also, Wicket would also have played in the tutu, but she would have shredded it rather than politely posing for the camera.

  3. Esri Rose Says:

    Tez, so sorry you have the crud. Weirdly, there are a lot of colds going around in this hemisphere, too, although it’s spring here.

    Manny is a pro poser. So cute! Musette is getting used to having her picture taken. I try not to use a flash whenever possible, because I figure that’s probably a little unpleasant. Mostly I just tell her what a good girl she is, and then say Kitty Kitty to get her to look up. I would have arranged the netting even more artistically in the first pic, but she was lying on part of it.

  4. Trish Milburn Says:

    Too cute! I think Miss Musette likes the fame of being on your blog. šŸ™‚

  5. Tez Miller Says:

    Oh, I don’t know how to take the flash off my camera. You can has smarts! šŸ™‚

    Manny doesn’t look at the camera much, even when I say his name. You know how you’re somewhere and you think you hear your name so you’re instantly alert? Usually that’s just me being paranoid, hallucinatory or just plain old self-obsessed. The thing is, I must’ve said it so much that Manny’s name has lost all meaning to him. Either that, or he doesn’t like my voice. I’m terribly nasal right now, really brings out the Strine in my accent. Musette should be relieved that she’s an American kitty, so she doesn’t have to hear Strine šŸ˜‰

    And may I just say that your carpet looks really nice. I think I must have shag carpet or something, and it looks greyish. Whereas yours actually has somewhat of a colour (cream).

    I’ve babbled enough now. Ta, and have a lovely day! šŸ™‚

  6. jillmonroe Says:

    I can’t believe your cat let you do that to her!

  7. Heather Says:

    That has got to be one of the best subject lines I’ve ever read.

    And Jill, as a witness, I can assure you that Musette did that to herself…Esri had nothing to do with it, other than the documentation.

  8. Esri Rose Says:

    Ahhh… Validation of my nerdy Latin skills.

Leave a Reply

