Silver Elven Star for Fedora

Remember Fedora, the grand-prize winner of the “Put Words in Galan’s Mouth” contest? One of the prizes was a $30 gift card for e.l.f. cosmetics (those initials stand for eyes, lips, face). It was a cute idea, but it turned out that I couldn’t get the website to sell me a gift card for love or, yes, money, even after 40 minutes on the phone with their customer-service gal. (At least she had a really soothing voice. I think I napped a little.) So I asked Fedora if she wanted that $30 as a gift card to some other store, and she asked that I put it toward relief efforts in Myanmar or China. Can I get an “Awwww!”? Exactly. Not to be outdone by some angelic reader with a cooler name than mine, I’m matching her $30, and I believe if I donate through Angel Joe’s work, it’ll be matched again.

So thank you, Fedora, for showing us how it’s done!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

