This week’s contest winner!

I thought I had my winner early in the week, but then I got a whole bunch of excellent entries, making it very difficult to choose. I’m serious. It was hard. (drum roll)

I’m going to have to go with the Canadian. Rose Nesbitt feinted left, then made a sly right, causing me to hoot out loud.

There were bunches of other great ones. I’m sending ElvesAmongUs magnets to my next two favorites:

Cheryl said, “The TV ad guaranteed that I would find water or my money back.”
(This reference to dowsing cracked me up.)

April had two I really liked: “Darn, they didn’t say anything about tattooing the book title on my chest,” and “Hey, someone dropped a penny!”

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

