Week 3 Winner!

The third week’s winner of the “Put Words in Galan’s Mouth” contest is Christy, who sent in a slew of very funny movie lines:

“I’ll make him an offer he can’t refuse.” ~ The Godfather’

“Go ahead, make my day.” ~ Sudden Impact

“Fasten your seat belts, it’s going to be a bumpy night.” ~ All About Eve

“Use the Force, Luke.” ~ Star Wars

“So I got that going for me, which is nice.” ~ Caddyshack

“He-e-e-e-re’s Johnnie!” ~ The Shining

“Licorice, mmmm. If there’s anything I’m a sucker for, it’s licorice.” ~ Adam’s Rib

“Hey, don’t knock masturbation. It’s sex with someone I love.” ~ Annie Hall

“Go, get the butter.” ~ Last Tango In Paris

They all made me laugh, but if I have to pick the one that actually won, I’ll say it’s #3: Bette Davis’ line from All about Eve. We only recently saw that movie for the first time — great film.

Congrats, Christy!

There’s still one more weekly prize and the grand prize, so get your entries in, folks!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

