Behind the Scenes Peek as I Interview “Colin”

I received the “Colin” incubus ring here at ElvesAmongUs HQ, and it is real purty. You can practically feel the luuuuurve vibrations when you stroke it. Not that I would do such a thing.

The “energizing pouch” and invocation instructions smell a bit smoky. When I interview “Colin,” I’ll ask if a shot of Febreze™ would dampen his ardor.

The chain and photo frame charm are ordered. The frame is double-sided. What does anyone think: A picture of the famed English actor on one side and Mr. Washcloth Crotch on the other? (Link not work-safe. That makes you want to click it, doesn’t it?) I’ll ask the winner for photo preferences.

I’ve also received the props to design the set for my video interview with “Colin.” You didn’t think I’d just sit there and hold the ring, did you? If a thing is worth doing, it’s worth doing with an insane amount of detail — that’s my motto.

And I’ve finally thought of a reason to send out a newsletter. If you’d like a behind-the-scenes peek at the making of the upcoming “Colin” interview video, I’ll send that out to newsletter subscribers and NO ONE ELSE. That is, unless the newsletter software is crap, and then I’ll be posting it to a Yahoo Group or something. The newsletter subscription link is at the top of the right sidebar.

UPDATE: We have a little delay on the video, but you can see a photo of one of the extras relaxing on the set, here. And don’t miss the new contest, “Put Words in Galan’s Mouth!”

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Behind the Scenes Peek as I Interview “Colin””

  1. LiJuun Says:

    This is so exciting. You’ll let us know if you have any strange dreams, right? I mean, normally you wouldn’t (would you?) but this time, with the ring-bound Colin in your home, you sort of have to, right? Dreams where a handsome Brit tracks down your little sister? Or stalks you through a wooded area near a large house? OR LIKES YOU JUST THE WAY YOU ARE?

    Or, y’know. Other dreams.

  2. Esri Rose Says:

    About the only time I remember dreams is when I don’t get out of bed when I wake up, but instead drift in and out of sleep. Then I have some corkers. Other than that, nuthin’. But I have to be really tired to do that, and I’m not letting myself get tired because I have to finish a book in um, kind of a short time and I gotta stay really healthy to do it.

    But you never know. We’re talking extraordinary circumstances. So far, “Colin” has been mute. He’s probably saving his strength for his eventual owner.

    Hmmm… possible fantasy anthology title: “When Incubus Rings Dream.” Wait, didn’t someone do that?

  3. Theresa Shafer Says:

    A picture of the famed English actor on one side and Mr. Washcloth Crotch on the other. Oh it gets my dreams a going.

    Just signed up for the newsletter.

    Really looking forward to the interview. Should be a-musing in both senses. Fun and brings out your creative drive. Maybe you will finish your book in no time flat in an inspirational frenzy.

    Enjoy.

  4. Esri Rose Says:

    I am having a blast with the video. We’ll see if it leads to a frenzy or a bout with exhaustion. 🙂

Leave a Reply

