One ring to bind them all!

…all the fab traits a woman could want, that is.

A ring named

Do we love it? Yes we do. Is it yours? Only time will tell. But the ring is complete, and on its way here. When it reaches me, I’ll have a little chat with “Colin,” completely non-sexual, just to welcome him onto this plane of existence and show him the ropes. You know the kind of thing…duties (whatever’s required), vacation days (none), dress code (very little).

If you’d like to visit the auction page and refresh your memory on “Colin’s” characteristics, click here. To read about the drawing to win this ring, and how you can enter, click here.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “One ring to bind them all!”

  1. LiJuun Says:

    What is the ring sitting on? It looks like that white candy that my grandmother used to make, but I can’t remember the name of it. That’s going to keep me up late tonight, trying to remember.

    Maybe it’s a mound of vanilla ice cream. Or a piece of white foam chiseled to look like a mini-mountain. Hmmm. Things to ponder.

    I love how she really used your description of Colin! I also love how she puts a space before every exclamation point. It’s an interesting habit.

  2. Esri Rose Says:

    I’m guessing the ring is on a small concrete mountain, but it’s difficult to tell. It may be some amazing piece of crystal that doesn’t photograph well. I like the glittery fabric in the background. That photographed a treat.

    Oh, and divinity is probably the name of the white candy your gramma used to make. It’s my favorite of the Christmas candies my mom-in-law makes.

  3. Amy The Soap Crone Says:

    HOLY MOTHER OF STARBUCKS

    She put “Colin” in that ring, along with EVERY SINGLE TRAIT YOU ASKED FOR!

    I love this woman.

  4. LuAnn Morgan Says:

    Hi, Esri.
    I just entered your contest and then popped over here to check out the ring. It’s beautiful. My daughter’s birthday is in September, so her birthstone is the sapphire. When she was divorced from her husband, he took all her jewelry, including her sapphires. So, this would make a wonderful birthday gift; I hope I win!

  5. cherie Says:

    beautiful! hope *I’M* the winner!

  6. Theresa Shafer Says:

    You did not tell me his eyes were a deep ocean blue. Or that when you looked deep into the ring’s stone, you could feel the waves pounding against the shore inside your own heart.

    Very powerful yet gentle.

    Thank you for sharing a picture of Colin.

    Yet, to me his hair in this photo is more darker than brown almost a black with a golden shimmer. Could be the light.

    Again thank you and I hope he finds HIS true love.

Leave a Reply

