Dishwasher Safe

Dishwasher Musette

Da Cat

Musette was climbing around the spokes of the dish holders before I took this picture. She’s one of those cats with a container fetish. I’ve seen her try to get her head in a face-cream box.

Today’s Random Googleyness

You know, I swear I once read that cats like the smell of jasmine in addition to catnip, but I cannot find anything online. It’s kinda freakin’ me out. Anyway, I did find this great article on what goes into the average bottle o’ perfume. The New York Times is great. If you haven’t seen the article they did on elves in Iceland, there’s a link on the right sidebar. It’s a hoot.

Worky-work

Yesterday I put the basics of my press kit online, which was a HUGE job. I was going to start calling local media types and pitching myself as a story idea today when I remembered it was sacred housecleaning day. Sacred because Irma shows up, and if I don’t clean up the piles of stuff so she can find the surfaces, I won’t get Angel-Joe’s money’s worth. Thank God for closets. I’ll call media people tomorrow, and hope that I’m not too late to get in the local mags. This whole promotion thing is a hair-tearer-out. I spend all my time thinking of stuff I could be doing, realizing I don’t know how to do it, figuring out how to do it, and then realizing that the deadline is probably past.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Dishwasher Safe”

  1. Amy Says:

    Guerilla Marketing.

    John Kremer’s 1001 Ways to Market Your Book.

Leave a Reply

